Chocolate-caramel chunk ice cream

This is the first morning that I have woken up and not felt as though the house was coming down around my ears. I actually woke up early enough to get a shower and some tea and write a few lines before children wake up. It is a first and perhaps I do now see the light at the end of the tunnel.

I was dreaming about eating creamy American-style chocolate-caramel chunk ice cream, the kind you can’t get here at any price. I could taste it and feel it in my mouth. It really was as good as really eating it and I even half knew it was a dream. Then, I heard Marik Rye crying and I knew that he needed his diaper changed and had a big poop in it just waiting for me. So, I was in the dream trying to get just one more bite of ice cream and desperately trying not to wake up. But the dream popped like a bubble before I could get that bite and I had to go change the poopy diaper at 3:00 in the morning.

I did get a couple of bites of that wonderful ice cream before then though. You’ve got to take what you can get.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nathaniel Farnam
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 06:34:15

    That’s awesome. I wish I could send you ice cream in the mail. I’d do it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

