Long gloomy winter

Alright, I have seriously neglected my readers. It has been a winter full of various illnesses and I have had my hands full trying my hand at real homeschooling. We have done A LOT of crafts and our house now looks like we homeschool. I will update the homeschooling page about what we have been doing. I have already updated the Wheel of the Year page, as I promised, so go there for the real post: https://ariefarnam.wordpress.com/the-wheel-of-the-year/

I hope I will be able to post more exciting things soon. Best wishes to all!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Farnam
    Mar 09, 2013 @ 04:11:34

    Hi Arie, I loved this.  Looking forward to connecting tomorrow.  Julie

    ________________________________

    Reply

  2. Beverly
    Mar 16, 2013 @ 21:42:02

    Arie – I just read your Wheel of the Year, from Yule to Ostara – (OK, I admit I read it backwards). It is wonderful! Completely appropriate to reappropriate your traditions from the Christians and to appropriate some of our wonderful melodies. I so admire your creativity and energy, my goodness, where do you get it?

    Reply

  3. ariefarnam
    Mar 17, 2013 @ 12:53:31

    Thanks, Beverly. I too feel the truth in every spiritual path. I understand people who are fiercely non-believers in the spiritual side of things, but I think it makes for a hard life, if a child is brought up to believe in nothing beyond one’s physical and chemical body and surroundings. I would like to give my children the choice to have a spiritual foundation. If they choose to go to a different path or to reject a spiritual approach to life, that is their choice when they get older, but it seems like it would be very hard to build a spiritual foundation, if one had not had exposure to it as a child. Best wishes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

